Julinya Vidigal De Vince - Artist Painter

Testimonials - Painter Artist Julinya Vidigal De Vince

Painter Artist Julinya Vidigal De Vince - Testimonials


Read the reviews and testimonials that have been written about Julinya Vidigal de Vince, as well as the commendations she has received for her work.

COMMENDATIONS"Women to Women" live broadcast with Shari Belafonte.

REVIEWS The art of coping with 9/11
By Karen Lindell

After 9/11, local residents channeled their mixed-up emotions into paintings, songs and sculpture...
VIEW MORE
Source: [Ventura County Star]



Julinya Vidigal De Vince
By Sofia Williams

Stumbling upon an artist that can twist and formulate her painting style upon request is like stumbling upon unseen collections by the masters among the history of art. Julinya Vidigal De Vince is a fantastic artist that currently lives and works in her unit at the WAV....
VIEW MORE
Source: [Society 805]



WĀV Artist Interviews: Julinya Vidigal De Vince
By Tim Pompey

Julinya Vidigal De Vince has literally traveled the world as a painter. Her long list of destinations either studying art or doing art xhibits include France, Italy, Mozambique, and Spain. It’s provided her with a broad world view and an impressive knowledge of paint chemistry, techniques and styles. Born in Sao Paulo, Brazil, her family lived in Chicago for several years. It was here that art made its first big impression: “I was 9-years-old when my family took me to the Chicago Art Institute. I was in total amazement and told my Dad, ‘One day I will be an artist too.’” ...

VIEW MORE Source: [Ventura Breeze]



TESTIMONIALS Fall Workshop 2017 Westlake Sept. 16-17, 2017 - Fall Workshop Westlake

Thank you Julinya. The workshop went very well and love the way the floral display differed in everyone's painting.
Katja Hockengerg

Amazing weekend workshop with art teacher, Julinya De Vince. Inspiring, fulfilling and enormous fun.
Nicky



Summer Workshop 2017 Malibu June 24-25, 2017 - Summer Workshop Malibu

Great weekend! Thank you Julinya!
Salli S. Zilles

Such a wonderful two days! Love the reunion with everyone. Calamigos Ranch - We worked in the resort. Our studio was a large glassed in room that looked out at beautiful trees and the property. What an inspiring place to be with such a talented group of women. Some of us have worked with our gifted instructor over the years--- ?? 11 years ... I think more for me lol. Julinya... thank you. Keep me posted about September.
Lea Pipes



Nicky's painting October 8-10, 2016 - Fall Workshop Westlake

I attended the Julinya De Vince Art Workshop In Westlake during October, 2016 and, although I had received instruction from Julinya previously, this was my first attempt at painting with oils. My classes with Julinya taught me, a complete beginner, how to work through the basic stages of understanding materials, composure, tone, light and process to the point where I felt I could attempt my first picture. Julinya is a highly talented, dedicated, inspirational and most encouraging teacher and a joy to be around. This work is from my photo of Malibu Canyon in Spring.
Nicky Noxon
nnoxon@me.com



Youla's painting I just started painting again after 2 years. My inspiration returned when I joined Julinya’s Workshop in Westlake Village. It was Julinya’s gentle push that got my enthusiasm back. She also encourages us to share with each other our opinions when we are in dough, and that was a bonus. It was not just educational but very fun.
Youla Z.
youla2@hotmail.com



August 15, 2015
Julinya De Vince is a gifted artist with a unique, international background. She is also a patient and highly effective teacher, quickly illuminating a student's abilities, creating confidence even in beginners. Her natural warmth and encouragement establishes the perfect environment for both established artists and those wishing to learn.
Nicky Noxon
nnoxon@mac.com



August 13, 2015
She is truly an amazing teacher and painter. The Henderson area is lucky to have her. She is missed in California!!
Janet.S.
janet@yandh-inc.com



August 13, 2015
I was an adult student of Julinya's after not painting since college. She is an excellent teacher! I highly recommend her. Her paintings are intuitive skilled and amazing - especially the women.
Kathleen R.
Kathleen@Rasmussencollc.com



July 14, 2015
I can't get enough of Julinya's work. Simply Amazing!
Amanda S.
1 702 528 8042



July 14, 2015
Julinya's paintings have soul. Beautifully executed a must have.
M. D.
oxala33@gmail.com



July 13, 2015
I've seen the fantastic portraits of celebrities that Julinya has painted She did a wonderful Rembrandt style portrait of the conductor of the Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra, which is featured on his website. Because of the success of that painting, she was commissioned to paint a portrait of the conductor of the New West Symphony in Westlake Village, CA. Her oil portraits are breathtaking!
I've taken painting and figure drawing lessons from Julinya De Vince for the last 6 years ... Unfortunately for me, she left my Los Angeles area and is now residing in Las Vegas. I will make an effort to schedule a trip to Las Vegas and to work with her in one of her workshops in the very near future. She has taken me from being a mere beginner to an accomplished figure and portrait painter in the time I've had the pleasure of being her student. Most of my fellow students have gone on to higher art positions including working with Pixar and teaching other students.
Julinya is a world renowned artist, I rate her 10 stars out of a potential 5 stars!
William B.
rightbrain7@hotmail.com



August 14, 2014
Julinya De Vince is a seriously talented painter and art teacher. Her sophisticated, international background, intellectual curiosity and natural charm add considerable mystique to her works of art. Her portraits present subjects in light and color that seems to reveal something of the inner person, a sense of seeing beyond the physical. Abstract and/or fantasy paintings by this artist are worthy of investment by any collector.
Nicky Noxon
nnoxon@mac.com



March 12, 2012
I wanted to thank you again for a very special day last Friday. It was
amazing and I so appreciate the time you spent organizing it and making
sure we had a wonderful time.

It was an awesome collection. And it was so wonderful to see the art
work in the home environment and to see it up close. A very special,
memorable experience. Thank you

I am also very happy to be painting under your instruction again. It
feels so good. You are supportive, patient and inspiring.

Thank you again!
Lea Pipes



March 9, 2012
Tour to the Frederick Weisman Art Collection



May 28, 2009
I have been printing giclées for Julinya for approximately 4 years and I find her work to be outstanding. She uses a wide range of art media and varied subject matter, from abstract to realistic both in landscape and portrait work.

I'm very pleased that she has chosen me to print all of her reproduction work. Working with her is such a pleasure due to her wonderful friendly personality and talent.

Yours truly
Gerry Beane
Mandalay Fine Art
4411 Dupont Ct., Suite 120
Ventura, CA 93003



May 28, 2009
Julinya, has been my art instructor and my exposure of art for the past ten years and her art work is so spectacular. My son owns a few restaurants and he has been displaying all her work throughout his restaurants in Simi Valley, Ventura California. She has also helped us with Milestones, Malibu for the rehab center with all the patients, bringing out a different level of healing. If that doesn’t say how well her art and teaching skills and work are, I don’t know what else to tell you.

Monli Gerson
Calamigos Ranch, Malibu



May 27, 2009
Dear Julinya,
Thank you so much for teaching me and inspiring me to love and appreciate Art. You are truly a gifted artist and I often find myself comparing your paintings with those fine artists whose works are displayed in various museums. Your paintings express soul and passion....some of them do not...Julinya, you capture an illusive quality that is so spiritual and deep in your subjects that is so very beautiful. If one of your paintings were placed in any major museum throughout the world beside any revered artist of the past or present, your painting would greatly enhance the collection.

M.Martone V.P.
International Media Films
56 South Jerome Ave
Newbury Park Ca 91320
805 630 0989



May 27, 2009
I have known Julinya Vidigal De Vince for over 5 years and have been fortunate to have her as an art teacher. Julinya has not only taught me the skills of painting and drawing but also, through her own commitment to art, the dedication that one needs to uphold to be an artist. Her love for art is evident in her patience and perseverance as teacher and even more so in her personal work, which abounds with creative compositions, enticing subject matter, and beautiful expression.

Beside her technical skills as a painter, I am always inspired by her ingenuity and natural ability to capture a thought on the canvas: something that, I believe, cannot be acquired, but is innate in certain individuals. Julinya is a unique and a truly enthusiastic artist; I believe that she will be recognized as such.

Sincerely,
Vitaliy Strokous
6305 Timberlane St.
Agoura Hills, CA 91301



May 27, 2009
I met Julinya about 9 years ago when she was my art instructor. Julinya is very dedicated and was wonderful to take art lessons from her as she is an amazing teacher. I also became friends with her during this time and feel very fortunate to have met her. I have always greatly admired Julinya's work and have always looked up to her as a mentor and a friend. I am fortunate to have met her on both levels as I feel I wouldn't be where I am today in my own endeavors if I hadn't met Julinya.

Sincerely,
Liza Semler
Artist
Photographer
Malibu Family Wines
Producers of Semler and Saddlerock
1 (818) 991-7482



May 26, 2009
I have been a student of Julinya’s for almost five years. Through out this time period she has taught me many of the skills of classical artists. I started sketching in charcoal pencil and with her guidance, progressed to painting with oils. The knowledge I have gained from her teachings has allowed me to take college level art courses in High School to get college credit. Julinya is able to identify with the unique gifts present in each individual art student. Julinya helped me develop my own style in order to become an independent artist capable of producing landscapes, portraits, and still lifes. She appreciates the freedom and looseness of my brush strokes and has nurtured my talents allowing me to become the artist I am today.

Jake Piccus
Westlake Village, CA 91361



May 24, 2009
I have known Julinya Vidigal De Vince for nearly 10 years. She is a highly dedicated and talented artist. Julinya demonstrates a masterful hand in both her incredible work and in her personal relationships. I count myself to be extremely fortunate in having met her, and in being exposed to her very rich and talented work and in being touched by her friendship.

Bob Jack
3916 Marsh Sparrow Lane
North Las Vegas, NV 89084
702 355 2303




Would you like your testimonial to be posted here?
Click here, send me your comments and I will be more than happy to post it on this page.



Web Creations by: United Online S.A © | Web Hosting & Web Promotion by NL Web